Let's Go Fight Call Me Today

DWI Attorney in Nacogdoches, Texas

Were you recently arrested for a DWI in East Texas? You may be out of jail, but you're likely still scared for your future. Don't let one mistake ruin your future. Discover how a dedicated attorney can help you address your concerns.

Reach out to me at The Law Offices of John R. Heath, Jr. for skilled legal counsel. For over 20 years, I've been representing the people of Nacogdoches County in their drunk driving cases. I have the experience and the skills to help you pursue a fresh start. If you recently received a DWI charge in Lufkin, Center, Rusk, or Carthage, Texas, contact me today at my office in Nacogdoches for a free consultation. I also defend clients in Angelina, Shelby, Cherokee, and Panola counties.

Potential Penalties of a DWI

The State of Texas outlines a range of possible consequences for DWI convictions. Depending on your past DWI record, the penalties you'll face will vary. The following is a brief outline of what you may be risking:

  • First DWI Offense

    • Up to a $2,000 fine

    • Up to 180 days in jail upon conviction with three mandatory days

    • Loss of your driver's license for up to a year

  • Second DWI Offense

    • Up to a $4,000 fine

    • One month to a year in jail upon conviction

    • Loss of your driver's license for up to two years

  • Third DWI Offense

    • A $10,000 fine

    • Two to 10 years in prison

    • Loss of your driver's license for up to two years

You could also face additional penalties if you were driving with an open container or with a child in the vehicle. To learn more about what you're up against and how to seek a solution, get in touch with me today.

Charged with Drunk Driving?

Give Me a Call

How I Can Help

As your attorney, I'll be there to represent you at your Driver's License hearing. I'm also prepared to collect evidence such as police videos and arrest records in order to fully investigate your case. If any lab reports were run, I'll have them retested if needed. To protect your license, YOU MUST CALL ME WITHIN 15 DAYS OF NOTICE.

Start combatting your DWI charge by scheduling a free consultation with me at The Law Offices of John R. Heath, Jr. From my office in Nacogdoches, I defend clients across East Texas. Tell me if you were recently charged with a DWI in Lufkin, Center, Rusk, Carthage, or any of their respective counties.